Embodying the Soul of Artistry - Achieving artistic fullness with Atsu Adaletey

Online Event

About
Practising mindfulness and presence in the creative process, developing a sense of authenticity and vulnerability in artistic expression.
When
London UK Time
Start Time:  
17:00
Finish Time:
18:30
Starts on:
Thursday, July 4, 2024
Ends on: 
Thursday, July 25, 2024
Date:
Where
Location:   
Online
Tickets
Price:
£ 35 
Details
Level:
All
Number of places available:
25
Session length (in minutes):
90
About
Practising mindfulness and presence in the creative process, developing a sense of authenticity and vulnerability in artistic expression.
When
London UK Time
Start Time:  
17:00
Finish Time:
18:30
Starts on:
Thursday, July 4, 2024
Ends on: 
Thursday, July 25, 2024
Date:
Where
Location:   
Online
Tickets
Price:
£ 35 
Details
Level:
All
Number of places available:
25
Session length (in minutes):
90
Details
Date Filmed:
Video credits:
Audience:
All
Running time:
90
Cost
Price:
£ 35 
About

Local Times:

London: 5pm-6.30pm
Amsterdam/Berlin/Paris/Oslo: 18:00-19:30
San Francisco: 9am-10.30am
New York: 12pm-1.30pm
Ghana/Cote d'Ivoire/Togo: 4pm-5.30pm
Benin/Nigeria: 5pm-6.30pm
Kenya/Uganda: 7pm-8.30pm
South Africa/Rwanda: 6pm-7.30pm

Full Description:

This 4-week online course is especially designed for actors, dancers, spoken word artists, storytellers, musicians/singers, and stand-up comedians.

It will be an opportunity to deeply dive into the fullness of your artistry to experience and better understand the healing and empowering power of your embodied practice.

It offers an immersive experience in practicing mindfulness and presence within the creative process, helping participants to develop authenticity and vulnerability in their artistic expressions. The programme aims to deepen understanding of body-movement, mind, and soul, equip artists with tools to express emotions more effectively, enhance improvisational and creative skills, and connect participants with a supportive community of like-minded artists.

While the live workshops will take place in Zoom, all participants will receive an invitation to join our Basecamp online forum for additional support and group communication.

Take-Away Benefits:

* Cultivates mindfulness and presence in the creative process.
* Encourages authenticity and vulnerability in artistic expression.
* Deepens understanding of body, mind, and soul interactions.
* Provides tools for enhanced emotional expression.
* Connects artists with a supportive community for growth.

Type of Format: Creative Lab

Language: English

Duration of Each Session: 90 minutes

Technical Platform for the Course: Zoom Pro

Concessionary Ticket - is only for job seekers, students and seniors with a low household income.

Bursary Ticket - is only for people living in countries classed by the World Bank as ‘low income' and 'lower-middle income’. Please click 

Early Bird Ticket - ends 25th June 2024 at 12 noon

Please ensure that you book at least 30 minutes prior to the start of the course, excluding Drop-In tickets where available, to allow time for you to receive confirmation emails and your entry link to Zoom. This is because we rely on third parties for confirmation etc. Please ensure you have read the Legal notices on our website before booking, in particular our notices regarding Privacy (including Privacy Considerations When Using Zoom), Refund & Cancellation, Disclaimers (including Medical) and Terms.‍

Image Credits: ProEye Studios and Dzolali Arts Foundation


View TicketsView TicketsGet video